Town of Wendell, Massachusetts

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Wendell Free Library A Treasure Trove !

A Treasure Trove !

E-mail Print
2017 Audie Award Winners
The best audiobooks from the past year

Click here to search the whole catalog of available prize-winning titles
 
 
Some of the winners: (click on the title to listen to audiobook excerpts)

 


altNarration by the Author or Authors

A Life in Parts
by Bryan Cranston
A poignant, intimate, funny, inspiring memoir—both a coming-of-age story and a meditation on creativity, devotion, and craft—from Bryan Cranston, beloved and acclaimed star of one of history's most successful TV shows, Breaking Bad.

Written and narrated by Bryan Cranston, published by Simon & Schuster Audio

 

 

 



altAudiobook of the Year

Hamilton: The Revolution
by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter
Narrated by Mariska Hargitay with the authors, published by Hachette Audio

Winner of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Drama and Eleven Tony Awards, including Best Musical

Lin-Manuel Miranda's groundbreaking musical Hamilton is as revolutionary as its subject, the poor kid from the Caribbean who fought the British, defended the Constitution, and helped to found the United States. Fusing hip-hop, pop, R&B, and the best traditions of theater, this once-in-a-generation show broadens the sound of Broadway, reveals the storytelling power of rap, and claims our country's origins for a diverse new generation.

 

 


altWhen Breath Becomes Air

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

• ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST

• NEW YORK TIMES NPR BOOKS FOR A BETTER LIFE AWARD FINALIST


alt
Doctor Who, The Tenth Doctor Tales
10th Doctor Audio Originals

by Peter Anghelides Author, Catherine Tate Narrator
David Tennant, Catherine Tate and Michelle Ryan read this exclusive collection of original audio adventures. Join the Tenth Doctor on these seven adventures in Time and Space, written specially for audio.

 

 


altExcellence in Design

Geek Feminist Revolution
Essays On Subversion, Tactical Profanity, and The Power of Media



By Kameron Hurley Author, C. S. E. Cooney Narrator
Design by Jessica Daigle, published by HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books

 

 

 

Login into your C/W Mars Account

Get the App for your Android smartphone or tablet!

LIBRARY HOURS:

Oct through May

Mon 12:00-5:00 Internet only
Tue  12:00-7:00
Wed 10:00-7:00
Thu   3:00-7:00
Sat    9:30-3:30
Sun  11:30-3:30



PHONE: (978) 544-3559
LIBRARIANS:
Rosie Heidkamp, Director
Joy Brenneman, Asst. Librarian
ADDRESS:
PO Box 236
7 Wendell Depot Road
Wendell MA 01379
DIRECTIONS: Google Map

 


MUSEUM & PARK PASSES: (FAQ)

Brattleboro Museum and Art Center

Clark Art Museum

Historic Deerfield

Magic Wings Butterfly Museum

Mass MoCA

Massachusetts State Parks

Mystic Aquarium


Library Application Documents

Library Calendar

AA Open Meeting
Sun Nov 19 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Nov 25 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Nov 26 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Dec 02 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Dec 03 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Dec 09 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Dec 10 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Dec 16 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sun Dec 17 @06:00PM - 07:00PM
AA Open Meeting
Sat Dec 23 @06:00PM - 07:00PM

Library Snapshots

img_0525
Image Detail