Boards and Committees

Wendell Town Offices - Photo By Christopher Parker, August 14, 2009Agricultural Commission

Linda Hickman
3rd Tuesday 6:00pm in the Library

Animal Control Officer

Meghan Gallo
Shelburne Control at 413-625-8200


Anna Seeger, Chair
Town Offices
Every other Wednesday, 6:30pm

Building Inspector

Phil Delorey

Call to schedule an appointment at 978-544-2236
Leave message and your call will be returned

Cemetery Commission

Sylvia Wetherby, Chair
As needed

Conservation Commission

Ward Smith, Chair
Town Office Building
2nd Tuesdays, 6:00pm
978-544-3395 ext 9

Council on Aging/Golden Agers

Nancy Spittle, Chair
As needed

Cultural Council

Phyllis Lawrence, Chair
As needed

Finance Committee

Douglas Tanner, Chair
As needed

Fire Department

Joe Cuneo, Chief
Fire Station
1st and 3rd Mondays, 6:30pm
Business: 978-544-3500, to report a fire: 911

Board of Health

Barbara Craddock, Chair
Town Office Building

2nd and 4th Mondays, 5:30pm
978-544-3395 ext. 6

Highway Department

Highway Garage
Jackie Lane

Historical Commission

Joe Coll, Chair


Anna Lawrence, Director
Robin Wilson, Library Assistant
Monday/Friday 12:00-4:00PM
Wednesday 3:00-7:00 PM Curb-side service
staff @ 978-544-3559

Library Trustees

Phyllis Lawerence and Mara Bright, Co-Chairs
Board meets as needed every 4 to 6 weeks. Meeting are generally on Mondays starting at 6:30pm in the library.

Municipal Light Board (Wendell Net)

Lou Leelyn, chair
Every other Tuesday @ 6:30pm, via Zoom

Open Space Committee

Dan Leahy, Chair
4th Monday @ 5 pm, Town Office Building

Planning Board

Christopher Parker, Chair
Senior Center
1st and 3rd Mondays, 7:00pm

Police Department

For non-emergency situations (including firearm permits):
Leverett Police Station: 413-548-4994
Leverett Fax: 413-548-9100
Email: police to summon police dial 911
Shelburne Control Dispatch non-emergency: 413-625-8200

Recreation Commission

Johanna Fitzgerald, Char
As needed

Road Commissioners

Michael Gifford, Chair
Town Garage
2nd and 4th Tuesdays, 6:30pm

School Committee

Swift River School
Mahar Committee meets 2nd Tuesdays at 7:00pm and Swift River meets 1st Thursday at 7:00pm
978-544-6926 (Swift River School)


Dan Keller, Chair
Town Office Building
Every other Wednesday, 7:00pm

Town Coordinator

Glenn Johnson-Mussad
Town Office Building
Generally Mondays and Wednesdays 10:00am to 2:00pm

Tax Collector

Penny Delorey
Town Office Building
Tuesdays 9:00am to 11:00pm
Wednesdays 6:30 to 8:30pm
Saturdays 10:00am to 1:00pm

Town Clerk

Anna Wetherby
Town Office Building
Saturday 9:00m to 2:00pm
978-544-3395 ext. 2


Carolyn Manley
Town Office Building
Office 978-544-3395
Cell 413-522-1360 (week days)
Home 978-544-7028 (evenings and weekends)

Veterans' Affairs

Upper Pioneer Valley Veterans' Services

Website Committee

Kate Lee
Robert Heller
Sam Hathaway

Wendell Recycling and Transfer Station (WRATS)

New Salem Road
Tuesdays 12:00 to 6:00pm
Saturdays 7:30am to 3:30pm
978-544-7287 (978-544-RATS)

Zoning Board of Appeals

John Craddock, Chair